Want to grab a cup of Coffee?

[Coffee] is a social binder, a warmer of tongues, a soberer of minds, a stimulant of wit, a foiler of sleep if you want it so. From roadside mugs to the classic demi-tasse, it is the perfect democrat.~Author Unknown

What’s better than a good cup of coffee? A good cup of Caramel Ice Blended. If you, like me live in Kuwait you are blessed with a good 5-6 months of unbearable heat. The heat that makes your shut’s your sweat pores because even they know that they can’t take the heat. In the peak of that heat, all you want to drink is a large cold cup of water that makes your body feel like you have been taken from the Sahara Desert to the Antartic. So once you drink that cold glass of water, then what?

You relax and are happy that you are out of that skin piercing heat. What is the next best option on a hot summer day is a cold ice blended coffee? So if you ask me where is my favourite place to relax I can tell you hands down that it’s at a place called The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf or CBTL as I call it. So if your in Kuwait or any other place that has this Coffee house do go inside and try out their Caramel Ice Blended. If you are not the type that enjoys sweetness like the flavor of Caramel I would recommend the Mocha Ice Blended or even the Dark Chocolate Ice Blended, but I will always recommend an ICE BLENDED. I have been going there since 2007 and I go there at least once a week if not more. I thoroughly enjoy the products they provide there from the pastry like the German Cheesecake (Yes it does sound like something insulting to say to a german but it’s really a pastry) to the Warm Chocolate Muffin . Ahh! The Warm Chocolate Muffin, it is a beautiful baked Muffin filled with Chocolate Sauce that is waiting for you to poke it to show you the secret it’s been holding the whole while. It tastes beautiful, just sweet enough to enjoy it but not too sweet for you to start hunting for that bottle of cold water you had earlier.

ApyitxfEAaZIGgGuJEPUkm7hp4y5NMcpgsO9Ujtdlt3a
Warm Chocolate Muffin
ArYDc_WxNKIjX3ErS0oMbjxeyoHlhEJeSOysseksLCSJ
Warm Chocolate Muffin

Now let’s get back to the Coffee part of this blog, the part where the Ice Blended Coffee give you a taste that cools your body, makes your mind smile and lets your heart calm down (or clog). Either way I always think to myself “how can something so good be soo bad?” Why this is my favorite drink?. It could be the rich taste of the blended flavor of caramel and coffee in it that perfectly compliments the cold taste that runs along your tongue cooling your body has it goes. Now, there are the coffee enthusiasts that I wouldn’t able to convince to try this out but I see where their heart lies, in the bottom of a warm cup of brewed coffee, wheater it is the Sumatra dark roast or the Colombia light roast. I truly wish I could get more into the depth of understanding a good cup of coffee but sadly I enjoy a good cup of green tea. No not because of the oxidising ability it possesses just that I enjoy it better than a cup of brewed coffee which I usually end by drowning 4-5 sugar cubes. Then the I feel I have dipped coffee into a sugar syrup than sugar in a coffee cup!

Now don’t think I don’t appreciate the other coffee houses like Starbucks- Their services is nothing like anything I have seen regardless of the branch I have been to, Caribou – I love their Wild Berry Smoothie. Haven’t seen any other place having it. The rest are all ok but nothing that made me want to go back to them. But as a lover of CBTL I really wish their Customer Service could do a whole lot better for the experience to be amazing. But at the end of this blog I leave you with this quote

 ” If this is coffee, then please-bring me some tea. But if this is tea, please bring me some coffee”~Abraham Lincoln (1809-1865)

If you guys have any recommendations on coffee places to try and what to try there do comment below would love to hear where you spend your coffee days!

Leave a Reply

